fbpx

About Us

AMI Attachments is an industry leading North American manufacturer of quality, reliable attachments for excavators, backhoes, wheel loaders and other heavy construction equipment. With a head office and manufacturing facility in Ontario, west of Toronto in the Region of Waterloo, AMI Attachments serves the heavy equipment attachment market across Canada and the United States.

Senior Management Team

Steve Frey

President

steve@amiattachments.com

Steve founded AMI Attachments in 2001 as a manufacturer and marketer of construction equipment attachments. With a strong focus on product development and innovation, Steve has built AMI into an industry-leading company of more than 150 employees known for manufacturing quality, reliable attachments backed by a 2 year warranty. With a strong customer base in Canada, AMI is continually expanding its product offering across the United States and other markets.

Bernie Howorth

VP of Market Development

bernie@amiattachments.com

Since 2014, Bernie Howorth has provided leadership as the VP of Sales and Marketing. After 10 years of business growth, Bernie has taken on the role VP of Market Development. Bernie's focus is to continue building strategic business relationships based on his 40 years of industry experience and network within the heavy equipment sales. This includes building awareness of AMI Attachments' extensive product offering and exploring opportunities globally.

Darren Bauman

VP Operations

darren@amiattachments.com

With over 20 years of experience in the manufacturing industry, Darren started with AMI in 2001 as a welder/fitter. With his time at AMI, Darren has gained valuable industry experience and product knowledge and is now an integral part of the AMI management team. As Operation Manager, Darren is responsible for overseeing the entire production process of all AMI attachments as well as managing our warranty department.

Dwight Myer

VP Design & Engineering

dwight@amiattachments.com

The engineering and design department at AMI Attachments is a very important part of the company mix and Dwight has been part of this department since 2002. Now overseeing the design team as VP Design / Engineering, Dwight works very closely with the sales and production departments as well as the customer to make sure all custom ordered attachments are designed and manufactured precisely to the customer's specs and requirements.

Ian Martin

Inside Sales Manager

ian@amiattachments.com

Since 2003, Ian has been a key contributor at AMI Attachments Inc., initially responsible for inside sales. As Inside Sales Manager, Ian is the key liaison between our OEM dealers, and our sales and design teams. Ian works very closely with our AMI support staff and production department, striving to provide the professional and dependable customer service that our dealers have come to rely on! Ian is responsible for leading the AMI inside sales team; and with his vast experience and knowledge, has become a valuable resource to our sales team, for our many products and services; helping to provide prompt and reliable sales support to our many customers and dealers across North America.

Phil Lucoe

VP of Sales and Marketing

phil@amiattachments.com

As the most recent member of the AMI Attachments senior management team, Phil Lucoe joined the company in spring of 2023. He started his career with AMI Attachments as the Business Development Manager, covering one of AMI's innovative product portfolios. Phil brings with him over 20 years of industry experience, specializing in Sales and Marketing management and Construction Technology. Phil is responsible for business strategies to achieve the corporate sales objectives across the North American market.

Territory Managers – North America

Denny Bouchard

Territory Manager

denny@amiattachments.com
Cell: 204.470.6993

British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, North Dakota, South Dakota and Minnesota

Jeff Francis

Territory Manager

jeff@amiattachments.com
Cell: 519.588.1468

Ontario

Bob Denstedt

Territory Manager

bob@amiattachments.com
Cell: 226.581.2042

Québec, Newfoundland & Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and PEI

Matt McMinis

Field Application Specialist

matt@amiattachments.com
Cell: 519-635-3314

Ben Rapple

US Sales Manager

brapple@brattachments.com
Cell: 518.321.4097

Ed Hunter

Sales Representative

ed@brattachments.com
Cell: 208.255.6822

Alaska, Hawaii, Washington, Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Oregon, California, Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Nebraska, Kansas, New Mexico, Arizona

Kendall Holt

Sales Representative

kholt@brattachments.com
Cell: 682.333.1595

Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas and Louisiana

Michael Cartier

Sales Representative

mcartier@brattachments.com
Cell: 412.216.8354

West Virginia, Pennsylvania, New York, District of Columbia, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine

Jeremy Daniel

Sale Respresentative

jdaniel@brattachments.com
Cell: 904.496.9836

Kentucky, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Wisconsin, Iowa, Missouri

Vearl Collins

Southeast Sales Representative

vearl@brattachments.com
Cell: 760.207.5000

Florida, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia

Gabe Liebetreu

Southeast Territory Manager

gabe@brattachments.com
Cell: 616.843.6711

AMI dealer enquiries welcome from OEM Construction Equipment Dealers. Contact the AMI Territory Manager in your area for more information!

Head Office

HEAD OFFICE - 1270 Geddes Street, Hawkesville, ON, Canada N0B 1X0 View On Google Maps